Our Girl announce debut album ‘Stranger Today’

TMB faves Our Girl have announced their forthcoming debut album. Arriving August 17th via Cannibal Hymns, Stranger Today was recorded alongside Bill Ryder-Jones (formerly of the Coral) in Stockport in September last year over the course of a week.

The news of the album arrives with a video for the band’s new single ‘I Really Like It’, shot in the group’s own living room. Of the video, the trio add ‘given how close to home the lyrics are, we wanted the sentiment of the song to speak for itself, so we shot somewhere personal and familiar – it would seem strange to have it set anywhere else than in our home.’

Watch the video for ‘I Really Like It’ below, alongside more details about Stranger Today.

Stranger Today will be released August 17th via Cannibal Hymns. Pre-order here:


1. Our Girl
2. Being Around
3. In My Head
4. I Really Like It
5. Josephine
6. Two Life
7. Level
8. Sub Rosa
9. I Wish It Was Sunday
10. Heat
11. Boring


Our Girl - Stranger Today artwork

Lead photo: Hollie Fernando