Unknown Mortal Orchestra announce new album

After teasing their return last month with killer track ‘American Guilt’, Unknown Mortal Orchestra have resurfaced with news of their upcoming fourth album. Sex + Food was recorded across the world, from Seoul and Hanoi to Reykjavik, Mexico City and Auckland, and looks set to break new ground whilst returning to their signature sound. Planned for release April 6th, the new LP follows the critically acclaimed Multi-Love and promises an uplifting experience (look to its title for proof!) despite the dark days we currently live in.

Watch the new video for ‘American Guilt’ below:


1. A God Called Hubris
2. Major League Chemicals
3. Ministry of Alienation
4. Hunnybee
5. Chronos Feasts on His Children
6. American Guilt
7. The Internet of Love (That Way)
8. Everyone Acts Crazy Nowadays
9. This Doomsday
10. How Many Zeros
11. Not in Love We’re Just High
12. If You’re Going to Break Yourself

unknown mortal orchestra - sex and food album artwork


May 24 – Roundhouse, London w/ Makeness
May 25 – SWX, Bristol w/ Makeness
May 26 – Strange Waves, Manchester
May 27 – World Island, Leeds