DZ Deathrays announce third album ‘Bloody Lovely’ and share ‘Total Meltdown’

Australia’s DZ Deathrays have announced the release of their long-awaited third album, and have shared its first single.

‘Total Meltdown’ is the first taste of Bloody Lovely, the first album to drop via Alcopop! – and it’s fucking delicious. Shane Parsons takes control of raw vocals and whining guitar riffs, whilst Simon Ridleys’ drums are as raucous and crazed as ever.

With their signature thrash sound still intact – and named after a perfectly Australian turn of phrase – Bloody Lovely promises to be a wild ride from start to end. Listen below:


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.