Stop what you’re doing – Porches is back

It feels like only yesterday we were last fawning over Aaron Maine’s Porches, with second album Pool sending us spinning in 2016 – but he’s already back with news of a third record, The House, by way of new single ‘Find Me’.

Upbeat, infectious and gloriously dark, the track finds Maine drawing heavily from dance, projecting glances of Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs through bouncing synths and stony vocals.

The House features contributions from a wide stretching group of guests, including (Sandy) Alex G, Dev Hynes and Maine’s own father. He describes the album as a diary, tracking the short time period since we last heard from him by adding: ‘Writing this record was a form of meditation, an escape, a routine – selfish at times, as it became an excuse to avoid my immediate surroundings.’

Threatening to send Porches even further to fame, The House looks to be another slab of introspective beauty from the New York musician.


The House Tracklisting:

  1.     Leave The House
  2.     Find Me
  3.     Understanding
  4.     Now The Water
  5.     Country
  6.     By My Side
  7.     Åkeren
  8.     Anymore
  9.     Wobble
  10.     Goodbye
  11.     Swimmer
  12.     W Longing
  13.     Ono
  14.     Anything U Want