The Black Lips announce new album ‘Satan’s Graffiti or God’s Art?’

Photo by Ben Rayner

Garage rock scumbags The Black Lips have announced the release of Satan’s Graffiti or God’s Art?, their soon-to-be 8th LP.

The album, recorded with Sean Lennon, will be released May 5th on Vice Records and features 18 tracks. The full tracklist for the record is below, alongside our first taste of the album ‘Can’t Hold On’, which sees Sean Lennon add psych-influenced sax and woozy harmonies to their dirty chaos. Frontman Cole Alexander has previously worked with Lennon on the Fat White Family standalone single ‘Breaking Into Aldi’.

Satan’s Graffiti or God’s Art? Tracklist

01 ‘Overture: Sunday Mourning’
02 ‘Occidental Front’
03 ‘Can’t Hold On’
04 ‘The Last Cul De Sac’
05 ‘Interlude: Got Me All Alone’
06 ‘Crystal Night’
07 ‘Squatting In Heaven’
08 ‘Interlude: Bongo’s Baby’
09 ‘Rebel Intuition’
10 ‘Wayne’
11 ‘Interlude: E’lektric Spider Webz’
12 ‘We Know’
13 ‘In My Mind There’s A Dream’
14 ‘Lucid Nightmare’
15 ‘Come Ride With Me’
16 ‘It Won’t Be Long’
17 ‘Loser’s Lament’
18 ‘Finale: Sunday Mourning’

Leave a Reply